West Valley College
14000 Fruitvale Avenue, Saratoga, CA 95070 • Phone (408) 867-2200

Writing Center Workshops

The English Department offers workshops every semester on various writing topics including; Introductions and Conclusions, Thesis Statements and Topic Sentences, and Effective Reading Strategies. All workshops take place in the Writing Center and include 15 minutes of instruction, followed by Peer Tutoring.

For more information about the Writing Center Workshops please contact us at: 408-741-2602

Effective Reading Strategies

Wednesday, September 10 1:15 PM Clay
Wednesday, September 17 1:15 PM Clay
Wednesday, October 1 2:45 PM Richey

Intros and Conclusions

Monday, September 15 1:15 PM Condon
Thursday, September 25 11:00 AM Davis
Thursday, October 2 11:00 AM Davis
Monday, October 6 11:30 AM Burrill
Monday, October 13 11:30 AM Harris

Thesis & Topic Sentences

Tuesday, October 7 11:15 AM Harris
Tuesday, October 14 12:00 PM Harris
Tuesday, October 21 12:45 PM Harris

Sentence Combining

Thursday, October 23 2:45 PM Wagner
Monday, October 27 11:30 AM Burrill

MLA Format

Thursday, October 16 2:45 PM Wagner
Monday, October 27 2:30 PM Wagner
Tuesday, November 4 2:15 PM Adams-Palmer
Thursday, November 6 12:45 PM Dailey
Wednesday, November 12 11:30 AM Adams-Palmer
Tuesday, November 18 2:15 PM Adams-Palmer
Wednesday, November 19 4:15 PM Dailey
Thursday, November 20 12:45 PM Dailey
Wednesday, November 26 11:30 AM Adams-Palmer

Transfer Essays

Monday, November 3 3:00 PM Wagner
Thursday, November 13 2:45 PM Wagner
Thursday, November 20 2:45 PM Wagner
Monday, November 24 2:15 PM Wagner
Monday, November 24 3:45 PM Wagner
last published: 9/12/14 • validate xhtml css 508